4 Super-Satisfying Whole30 Recipes.

Day 14. Almost halfway through my second Whole30! Besides the fact that I’m just now getting over a two-week cold, I’m feeling fabulous. Lighter. More energetic. Happier. Clearer. So I thought I’d share a roundup of my favorite Whole30-friendly recipes. These are the recipes I’ve made over and over again, for years. They’re all super-satisfying and reliably good, which means they’re perfect for days when you just can’t have another kale salad.

MOST REQUESTED RECIPE
Tomato Sweet Potato Noodles with Chicken & Artichokes by Inspiralized

img_5436-copy

I discovered this two years ago during my last Whole30 and have made it at least 15 times (including twice for guests). So sublimely satisfying, but not heavy. Plus, it’s even better as leftovers.

MAKE ONCE, EAT ALL WEEK
Almost 5-Ingredient Pizza Spaghetti Pie by PaleoOMG

img_0925

Sure, it’s not the prettiest. But this is SO GOOD. And simple. Just eggs, spaghetti squash, Whole30-approved sausage, pizza sauce, and onion. My husband doesn’t even like spaghetti squash and he always takes seconds. I usually make it on a weekend, then have it for several days.

EASY WEEKNIGHT MEAL
Paleo Almond Chicken Fingers by Generation Y Foodie

logo-paleo-chicken-fingers-1

All the crunch of normal chicken tenders, without the carbs. These are dipped in egg then “breaded” in almond meal and baked.

BEST PARTY APP 
Guacamole Deviled Eggs by SkinnyTaste

green-deviled-eggs-550x786

These are perfect party snacks, craved by Whole30-ers and common folk alike. (Also, they’re super easy to make.)

 

Leave a Reply

